Cardmaking, Custom

Custom-The Kitchen Sink

Hi,

How many products do you use a card.  Sometimes when I am making a male card, like the one below, I just get all Norman Bates Psycho!  Since I can’t fill it with glitter and girly things I just start “texturizing” everything!  This is a happy 21st birthday card for the son of my very first customer.  I went all male buckwild…lol. See.

The digital image is from FineartsbyRobertJackson  it’s called  Lil Wasted, hehee.  I figured it would add for a person turning 21.

See, you need 3-D glasses just to look at this card, layers baby!

Viola, and here is the packaging I made to give to the requestor!  I even got custom labels, from the Cutting Cafe (SideBar).   Overall I am very pleased how this turned out and it all came together. Happy  Birthday Zach!

The Recipe.

Behind the Image I used Black and  Stone cardstock from Papertrey Ink, BasicGray’s Nouvella (favorite male paper).  I also heard from a You Tuber that Authentique has a great paper for masculine cards too.  Kelly green layering paper from Bazzill was also used here.    Where is the stone cardstock you ask…….its the first layer.  I stamped and embossed over it with the Canvas (retired) background stamp from Stampin’ Up.  I use the heck out my my BigShot..I was am embossing fool. I used the Darice Argyle and Brick folders and that new Cuttlebug folder, Seeing Spots.  I even whipped out my Pebbles metallic chalk to add  teensie weensie shimmer to the black brick card stock! What??????????  This was serious  people!   I used my 4×4 Quickutz Football die, Tim Holtz Typeset die. and My Favorite Things Dienamics Mix and Match Banner Die.  Love Love the bottle caps I picked up from Michaels.  Again I used stickers on the name for personalization.  Instead of die cutting and risking tearing the small letters before applying them inside the bottle caps.  I never know what do to with them!!!

How many supplies do you use on 1 card?  Inquiring minds want to know.

Happy Crafting!

Toodles!

P.S.  Joanns has punches 40% off,

Love She Devil 🙂

Standard

Leave a Reply

