Cardmaking, Custom

A Little Distresed..The Evening Edition

Hello There!

You ever decided to tackle something that is a little out of your comfort zone or a style that is not necesarily you?  Well I did and I am pretty pleased with it.  I had a request for a Birthday Card for a senior,turning 70. Hmm…so I decided to go a little vintage-y.  I love how it turned out.

See!

I was doing some serious distressing, lol.  I am going to ha one arm bigger than the other, lol.  So let me tell you a little about this card.   The flower is made from newspaper! You gotta love You tube tutes! I cut 6 layers with my Spellbinder Blossom Four Die and distressed the layers, topped it off with a brad from My Minds Eye Sunshine .  All layering  papers are from the  My Minds Eye Sunshine Collection…love the 6 x 6 paper pads! I distressed the doilies they were white..vintage photo distress ink to the rescue, didn;t realize I had any they were in my Studio Calico Kit.  The little envelope with ornate flap Sizzix die was embossed with the Fancy Fan from Stampin’ Up.

Well there you have it.

Toodles!

 

P.S.  http://saveonhobbies-com.myshopify.com/ is a site for discontinued Spellbinder dies!!

View at your own risk

Standard

One thought on “A Little Distresed..The Evening Edition

  1. Evelyn Carter says:

    Oh yes….I like that card, it’s so pretty. I’ve been watching your progress for months now, and I just can’t see myself purchasing Hallmark Cards anymore. All of your Designer Cards are personalized and 3D, they move and really sing to your heart. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK YOU’RE DOING and sell sell sell. They’re worth it.

Leave a Reply

