Cardmaking

Die-Know-Mite

Hi Friends!

Today I wanted to show you how to use your dies for more than just die cutting.  I used the Tim Holtz Tattered Flowers in 3 ways.

Tattered Flowers

Option #1-Simple Die Cut

I die cut the flowers, embossed with petals a plenty folder from Stampin’ Up stamped with Versamark, and used Luminarte Mica Powder.  Topped it off with a rhinestone.

Option #2  A Mask

I cut the die from Clear Cardstock from Papertrey ink(see sidebar).  Used it as a mask and sprayed Mr. Hueys  Mists from Studio Calico.

  1. As a stencil-Cute the die from a Cereal Box.  Used repositionable adhesive ( I could not figure out why someone would use repositionable adhesive now I know!) Used Sponge dabbers along with Tim Holtz Distress Inks.

This is a blog with triumps and fails..here is the fail.  I also made a embossing file…except the embossing is not a defined as I would like see there for I could not get a good shot of it. :(.

Note to self…keep working on it!

Toodles!

Standard

Leave a Reply

