Uncategorized

Wedding-DIY-ness

Greetings my good people!  Happy Saturday!

Remember the 6 months…

I have got my pa-tootie in gear!  I need to get my save the dates out for of town guests, mainly family.  I am not a bridezilla,  more like the anti-bride.  I could not imagine spending or having others spend thousands of dollars for a one day, 4 hour event.  It doesn’t make me any more married, besides I love to make things and add a unique touch.  Here is what I worked on this week.  I purchased a super duper inexpensive Cake and Knife set pretty  plain so I could spruce it up.

Take a Looksie

Before my simple DIY ness

Viola-added embellies

I don’t want a traditional wedding cake, I want to try different flavors so I want something like the pics below:

I am also sending out Save the dates this weekend, take a look.

Closed View for mailing

Can we say Angelina Jolie lips……LOL…I had this rubber stamp made Here from a photo I submitted.   I Love it!  The card is from the Fold It,  Pop It Flip It class I purchased HERE on Ellen Hutson, taught by the fabulous Julie Ebersole.  I highly recommend the class!  You get PDF plus video..well worth it

I am off to finish the rest of my save the dates!

Toodles!

Standard

Leave a Reply

