Cardmaking

Shady Pines

Hello Mother!

Evelyn Varnado Carter

I am always teasing my mother about,” Shady Pines”.  This is going to be her Senior Crib. BTW  I don’t even know if such  a place exists but it sure sounds funny.  Today is her birthday and this is the card I sent to her.

Outside Of Card

Happy Birthday Mother Outside

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOTHER MAY GOD  CONTINUE TO EXTEND HIS GRACE AND GRANT YOU MANY MORE!!!!

Card Supplies

Card Stock Papertrey Ink-sidebar

Digital Images-Fineartsbyrobertjackson-sidebar

Bingo Paper-Tim Holtz

Bingo Chips, Burlap Rose, -Maya Road

Map Fringe-Heidi Swapp

Metal clip-Basic Gray

Flower Burst Punch-EK Success punch

Alpha Coins

Wishing  you the best birthday Ever!

Toodles!

P.S. Joanns has punches 50% off.  I’m Just sayin’

Standard

11 thoughts on “Shady Pines

  1. gertrude61 says:

    This is hilarious! I love your card. It has glorious details, embellies and coloring. I’m sure your mother will get a kick out of it. I plan to use the same image for my best friend’s birthday 🙂 Thanks for joining our challenge at Jackson’s Digital Expressions.

  2. This is such a wonderful birthday card! Just love all the details and that bingo card in the middle… fun!!!!

    Thanks for joining us as Jackson’s Digital Expressions this week. Hope to see you again next week. DT Crafting Vicky

  3. I know you put a huge smile on your mother’s face. What cute details and I like the numbers of her birthday on the Bingo card….cute and personal! I appreciate you joining us at Jackson’s Digital Expressions and hope you’ll continue to play along.

  4. Great card! Too funny! Great detail and embellishments. I love that slot machine image and nicely colored too! Thanks for another entry this week at Jackson’s Digital Expressions!

    Kathi
    DT Member

  5. I can’t believe it, another enabler! I need to figure out how to comment with my eyes closed(LOL)! Needless to say, I’m off to Joann’s to see if the sale is still on! Thanks so much for choosing to use a Robert Jackson Image in your project! Your card is fabulous! I love all the detail and texture on the front and the continuity on the inside! Thanks for sharing with us at Jackson’s Digital Expressions. Good Luck in our Challenge!
    Hugz,
    Chana, Founder/DT Coordinator
    Jackson’s Digital Expressions

  6. Great job on the coloring! The inside sentiment is too funny. I gave my mom a card with that same image (front), and she is still laughing about it to this day! LOL. Thanks for playing along with Jackson’s Digital Expressions.

  7. Hi! Well, it looks like Shady Pines worked out for you! :D) You were our challenge winner last week! Please e-mail me at cmalkah@yahoo.com to claim your prize. Congratulations, and Thanks for playing with us at Jackson’s Digital Expressions. I hope you will join us again this week for our Anything Goes Challenge!
    Hugz,
    Chana, DT Coordinator
    JDE

Leave a Reply

