Cardmaking, Scrapbooking

New Toys

Ok so I am sure you noticed the new brighter background  and format, I am trying to really master this blogging thing so please hang in there with me.

Any who , I played all morning on with my new Bosskut Gazelle.  It took me about an hour to install, the instructions were a little different if you have Windows 7, which my netbook for my hobbies does.  I followed all the instructions to a T….and a compatibility error….ack!!!  I read on Bosskuts Blog that it took someone 5 hours to install!!!  OH NO I said I don’t think so….so I started digging…going in to the properties, I was right clicking on everything as I said to myself..this install with be a hour….this install will be an hour!!!    One thing to remember when you buy a new computer let is perform all the windows updates :)….lol…that’s all it was.

So I was up an running….not the gazelle comes with Software call Funtimes III and I had already purchased Sure Cuts a Lot 3 (SCAL3) also.  This software is cool!  The Funtimes and SCAL3 has welding where you merge things…yay…I also didn’t know that it will cut out your digital images!!!!!!  That is great because some of my cut outs look like juvenile macaroni art, lol.  So in the next few weeks I am going to keep working on both sets of software.  Yesterday I primarily played with the SCAL3 and the SVG files 3D mum flowers files I purchased from svg.cuts.com.  Very Very easy to use! I was in my little craft space like Frankenstien…Look What I have created!!! I had a blast with those flowers, you can jazz them up a bit like I did our you can assemble as it.  SVGcuts.coma also has assembly videos which are helpful too!  Who can beat 9 flowers for $6.99, their customer service is great too!  I emailed to ensure that all the SVG files were compatible with SAL3 and they responded quicker than quick!!!  I purchased a few more files and will share them in the coming weeks.  Take a look at a few flowers I made.

3D-MUM AND FALL FLOWER KIT FROM SVGCUTS.COM

I added distress inks, stamping, glitter, buttons…you can jazz these flowers up anyway you please. Not sure what cards or pages they will go on but surely they will add pizzazz!!!  Toodles!

Standard

Leave a Reply

