Cardmaking

A Little Disappointed

The Summer Stamp School class was in my email box this morning,,,,yes!  I figured I would watch the class then download the pdf..all while two strand twisting my hair.   Not so much…I should have read closer, the classes are pdf only :(.   Here’s what is says…… This self-paced class is complete with amazing PDF lessons you can download all at once to use at your own pace.

Included in the cost of the class is an EXCLUSIVE 4×6 stamp set designed just for Summer Stamp School. You’ll see Robyn and contributors put this awesome set to work throughout the class.

Ok so I am over the PDF…..women learned to read a long time ago.  So I read the pdf and scroll down to the picture of the finished card from the class………..

Studio Calico Summer Stamp School Lesson 1 “Stampin Off”

My first issue is where is the Hello There stamp used here????  I recognized the chevron embossing folder immediately since its my next stampin up purchase :).  The misting….hmmm I am a beginner cardmaker/scrapper and I will admit for a beginner I have a ton of stuff but this class caught me of guard. For $30.00 I expected lessons and more use of the actual stamps that came with the class.  I don’t believe I will purchase another class from Studio Calico for a while especially without video but I still highly recommend their products and monthly kit.

Here is my take on stampin off, I could visibly only get 2 images.instead of 3:

Toodles!

Standard

Leave a Reply

