Cardmaking

Good News and all things new

I got my UPS shipping notice for the BossKut Gazelle…its due to arrive Monday, July 2nd…..Woot Woot!  I have been watching videos and preparing to receive my wonderful goodness!  I also ordered a netbook strictly for Scrappin so hopefully it will arrvie at the same time.  Oh BTW if anyone is looking for the SurecutsAlot V3 software, Mygrafico has it for 50% off!!!!!!  Total Score!

Also last night  was the Studio Calico early subscriber Sale…FAIL…I FAIL..I wanted one of the add-on kits for July….GONE  sold out in less than 14 minutes.  Did I mention the kits go on sale at Midnigh for not subscribers….GONE!!!t…hey I got work to support my scrappin otherwise I am no good!  So the good thing is I am a subscriber so I am guaranteed the main kit.  I will be sure to share it with you once it arrives

Have you seen the new Stampin’ Up 2012 Idea Book, its lovely.  It’s a few pages smaller than the 2011, great colors, new stamps and same ole’ quality you know and love.  If you are not familiar its high quality scrapbook supplies, paper,stamps, punches, ink etc ordered through a demonstrator.  My demonstrator is Kim Kohlmeyer, she is super talented and a wonderfully, passionate demonstrator.

I have tons of things I like in the Ideabook, well the 2012 is more streamlined, cleaner, colorful.  Its got new stamps set, even a little Tim Holtz/steampunk-ish.

Here is what I made

Supplies; Papertrey Cardstock

Stamps; Take Care Stampin up

Memento Ink

American Crafts Ribbon

 

I finally broke down and got the owl punch Woo knew it would be soooo cute….heheee.  I am also told if you use it upside down its a ghost!  Cute    I also got  a new stamp set for this year, called take care

Standard

2 thoughts on “Good News and all things new

Leave a Reply

