Crochet

On to new things…

What’s on my  hooks  you might ask….Well since my sweater is complete its on to new fiber goodies!  I have actually made this scarf 4 times.  I love it! Its an excellent pattern, easy to memorize, one skein project, portable and looks simply great.  Its called the Pretty Triangle Scarf by Kim Miller.  I have made 2 as gifts,one for myself and decided to make another one for me!  Here is my work in progress

Pretty Triangle Scarf

This yarn is Lorna’s Laces Shephard Sock yarn in the Mineshaft colorway..I take awful pics..I promise to get better..the colors are eggplant and lavender.  This, yarn is a delight to work with, no splitting and good yardage at 435 yards.  If you purchase this pattern at $2.99 you will love it!

Introducing: Find a Penny by Lindsey Tabsh

  I saw this shawlette on a staff member at my LYS, SIFU Design Studio.  It was Simply gorgeous here shawlette was in a shiny green colorway…beautiful.    So I stalked perused the indie dyers website…… no green colorway, I did this for about 2 months then I couldn’t take it anymore and just emailed her.  Guess what??????she had one skein of Seda DK in the Fir colorway.So if you are purchasing from a Indie dyer or small business owner reach out to them its worth it!  Needless to say  I was all over it!! I snatched up that skein like a fat kid and last piece of cake!   Without further ado…here is the WIP,

Here is a close of of this silk and merino blend.

Grinning Gargoyle Fir Colorway 50% Silk 50% Superwash Merino

Toodles!

Standard

Leave a Reply

