Cardmaking, Knitting

Finishin up things…

My I have been finishing up a few things…let’s see in the world of cardmaking here a few goodies I’ve finished:

Thank You

My mom needed a Thank you card for her neighbor so here is what I made.  This card is also available in my etsy shop

Supplies Used:

Paper-Papertrey Ink

Darice-Falling Leaves Embossing folder

Tim Holtz Movers and Shapers Die

Celebrating 45 Years

Celebrating 45 Years

Anniversary Card

I think this card is for a client but it soooo pretty!

Papertrey Ink-Stampers Select white

Mirror Paper-Stampology which is my LSS

Flower Punch-Stampin up’

Embossing Folder-Spellbinders Mbossibilities

Numbers-Grunge Board from Tim Holtz

HAPPY RUFF DAY!!

Dog Lovers Birthday Card

The Crocus Cardigan is complete…well almost.

I still need to block it and I wanted to add a crochet flower too!  Although I am 95% complete, I do have some observations.  As I mentioned in an earlier post I knitted this cardigan on a US 0 and US 1 needles.  I attempted to use magic loop….I was not very successful.  I mean..I did complete a normal sleeve but you can tell on the top of the sleeve where my joins were and sometimes even had holes.  I am very proud since this is my first cardigan and I have only been knitting under  year…but  will have to practice magic loop.  I completed the other sleeve on a 16 inch circular and it is great.  So the question is would I knit this again…..YES.  I am going to post it on Ravelry other knitters did some great things with this pattern.  The pattern is written well with no mistakes which was really important since I am still a beginner.  I have yarn for another sweater….thinking about Touch of Gray..whatcha think?

Happy Crafting!

Well since these projects have come to a close…stay tuned for the next adventures.

Standard

Leave a Reply

