Uncategorized

Conviction for breakfast

On my commute this morning blaring music… With headphones on! I get on the bus my usual seat is taken (Insert evil heart here) ugh… so I find a new seat… slightly bitter.   Another coworker gets on and sits with the offender who is sitting in my sacred seat…the nerve?   The coworker decides to move and sit with someone else… that person is reading, she looks over, slowly and grabs her bag off the seat.   The standing coworker says angrily forget it!  Did I mention she was reading the Our Daily Bread devotional.   God allows me to see how wicked my hearts is on a daily basis.   I saw my thoughts acted out by someone else.  I was convicted and saddened at my thoughts and Un-Christ like behavior.   Always remember whose you are.

Standard

Leave a Reply

